My First Post with Loongson

    I’m writing a post with the Fuloong 2f box. The machine is slow compared to my Benq laptop however, I enjoy what I’m doing now very much.330
    I’m not sure if there’re ways to minimize the pain when browsing webs under loongson. I tried to work under console and feel very well. Maybe using lynx?
    And another thing is the source list I use is  http://www.anheng.com.cn/debian. I know very little information about this system and the repository. what the maintainer have changed with the original debian mipsel port ? I really should ask by email.
    And I’m not sure what other loongson users will do with fuloong? Will they do their daily job using it, like compiling program, dealing with emails, browsing news? If so, how they improve its performance and hence improve user experience??
   

Best,
Sha Liu

Leave a Reply

